Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Accelerate Innovation with the Omnis Automotive Wizard for CFD Simulations

February 10 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PST

Cadence, February 10, 2022

Overview

There is no time to waste in the automotive industry, where time to market is less than a year these days. That’s one of the reasons computational fluid dynamics (CFD) simulation has become crucial in automotive design, as it enables engineers to accurately predict and understand real-world behavior of their vehicles early in the design process, and explore many design variants in search of optimum solutions.

With the Cadence® Omnis™ CFD platform, engineers can simulate the behavior of even the most complex geometries such as a complete vehicle with thousands of parts, without compromising accuracy, ease of use, robustness, and speed. A vast array of applications can be analyzed in one single multidisciplinary environment: aerodynamics, aero-acoustics, thermal management, climate control, powertrain, and rotating equipment water management.

In this CadenceTECHTALK, our experts will show you how the Omnis Automotive Wizard:

  • Enables full automation of the setup, from CAD import to post-processing
  • Requires minimal user input
  • Improves productivity and efficient comparison between many design alternatives
  • Reduces the entire processing and turnaround time for both meshing and simulation

Sessions

EMEA and India
Thursday, February 10, 2022
10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET / 12:00 EET and Israel / 15:30 IST

North America
Thursday, February 10, 2022
9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST

Details

Date:
February 10
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am PST
Website:
Event Website

Organizer

Cadence
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: