Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Digital Engineering Best Practices for Aerospace & Defense

July 13 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am PDT

Cadence, July 13 2022

Register for this Cadence TECHTALK™ webinar, where senior director of solutions marketing Frank Schirrmeister will discuss how commercial electronics hardware companies use cutting-edge design techniques to ensure that their hardware/software designs work as intended prior to fabrication.

This ensures that hardware is built right the first time, in an affordable, sustainable, and agilely modernizable fashion. We will effectively show solutions to what Dr. Will Roper stated when he was SA/FAQ: “Digital engineering can greatly reduce development timelines and possibly billions of dollars in maintenance and sustainment costs.”

Specifically, this webinar will cover topics including:

  • “Digital twins” and “digital threads” concepts, enabling digital transformation in various application domains, including aerospace and defense
  • Hardware/software co-development and analysis of electromagnetic (EM), thermal, and computational fluid dynamics (CFD) effects
  • Integration before fabrication
  • Outlining a path of solutions for future challenges of security and safety

Date and Time
Wednesday, July 13, 2022
07:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / 17:00 EEST and Israel

Details

Date:
July 13
Time:
7:00 am - 8:00 am PDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
Event Website

Organizer

Cadence
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: