Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Signal and Power Integrity Analysis with Sigrity Aurora

May 4 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

Cadence, May 4, 2022

Join Cadence Training and Principal Application Engineer Vladimir Papic for this free technical Training Webinar.

Cadence® Sigrity™ Aurora is a signal and power integrity (SI/PI) analysis solution, tightly integrated into the Allegro® PCB design environment. Bridging the gap between design and analysis with In-Design Analysis (IDA) features, Sigrity Aurora reads and writes directly to the Allegro PCB database and provides fast and accurate integration of design and analysis results.

The results can be visualized directly on the design canvas—letting designers change a design and quickly see the impact of those changes without ever leaving the Allegro PCB implementation canvas. Early in the design cycle, users can conduct a preliminary pre-layout analysis—“what-if” scenarios in the Topology Explorer environment to determine more accurate design constraints and reduce design iterations.

Sigrity Aurora also supports Allegro PCB Symphony™ Team Design—letting the user connect to a live session and perform SI/PI analysis without making a copy of the design.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • Sigrity Aurora: High-Level Overview
  • Layout Analysis in Allegro In-Design Analysis (IDA) Environment: Impedance, Coupling, Crosstalk, Return Path, Reflection, and IR Drop Workflows
  • Sigrity Topology Explorer: “What-If Analysis” in the Early Stage of the Design

Date and Time
Wednesday, May 4
08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 18:00 IDT / 20:30 IST/ 23:00 CST

To register for the “Signal and Power Integrity Analysis with Sigrity Aurora” webinar, use the REGISTER button below and sign in with your Cadence Support account (email ID and password) to login to the Learning and Support System. Then select “Enroll” to register for the session. Once registered, you’ll receive a confirmation email containing all login details.

If you don’t have a Cadence Support account, go to Registration Help or Register Now, and complete the requested information.

REGISTER

You might also be interested in our upcoming Sigrity Aurora live Blended/Virtual training course: June 27-29.

For questions and inquiries, or issues with registration, reach out to us:

Want to stay up to date on webinars and courses? Subscribe to Cadence Training emails.
Hungry for Training? Choose the Cadence Training Menu that’s right for you.
To view our complete training offerings, visit the Cadence Training website.

Details

Date:
May 4
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Event Website

Organizer

Cadence
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: