Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Thermal Analysis for MMIC and RF PCB Power Applications

October 5 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

Thermal Analysis

Overview

The Cadence® Celsius™ Thermal Solver is now integrated with the Cadence AWR Design Environment® V16 platform, supporting electrothermal analysis for MMIC/RFIC, PCB, and module designs. Thermal analysis provides RF circuit designers with insight regarding operating temperatures that can degrade performance and threaten device reliability.

This webinar will highlight how the Celsius Thermal Solver uses design data such as layout geometries, material properties, and dissipated power simulation results from Cadence Microwave Office® software to provide designers with thermal heat map visualization and operating temperature information. By using the Celsius Thermal Solver with Microwave Office software, RF designers have access to critical data impacting performance and reliability concerns and can investigate heat sinking strategies to best manage thermal dissipation.

Date and Time

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

11:00 AM PDT/ 2:00 PM EDT

Details

Date:
October 5
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Event Site

Organizer

Cadence
View Organizer Website