Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Introduction to the Joules RTL Power Solution

March 8 @ 7:00 am - 5:00 pm PST

Joules, March 8, 2022

Want to take a tour of this powerful power estimation tool and gear up so you understand the Joules flow?

Join Cadence Training and Sr Principal Education Application Engineer Neha Joshi for this free technical Training Webinar.

Built on a multi-threaded frame-based architecture, the Cadence® Joules™ RTL Power Solution delivers 20X faster time-based RTL power analysis than other methods. The Joules RTL Power Solution incorporates rapid prototyping technology from the Cadence Genus™ Synthesis Solution that can analyze designs of up to 20 million instances overnight with an accuracy within 15% of signoff.

The Joules RTL Power Solution lets you close the power analysis gap by delivering time-based RTL power analysis with system-level runtimes and capacity—and high-quality gate and wire estimates based on production implementation technology. The Joules Solution integrates seamlessly with the Cadence Palladium® emulation platform, Genus Synthesis Solution, Innovus™ Implementation System, and the Stratus™ High-Level Synthesis (HLS) platform.

In addition, the Joules RTL Power Solution GUI (Graphical User Interface) helps you analyze/debug the power estimation/results using several GUI capabilities.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • How to set up and run RTL power flow with Joules
  • Graphical User Interface (GUI) features of Joules
  • How Genus integrates with Joules, and much more

Date and Time
Tuesday, March 8
07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 17:00 IST / 20:30 IST (India)

To register for the “Introduction to the Joules RTL Power Solution” webinar, use the REGISTER button below and sign in with your Cadence Support account (email ID and password) to login to the Learning and Support System. Then select “Enroll” to register for the session. Once registered, you’ll receive a confirmation email containing all login details.

If you don’t have a Cadence Support account, go to Registration Help or Register Now, and complete the requested information.

Details

Date:
March 8
Time:
7:00 am - 5:00 pm PST
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,
Event Website

Organizer

Cadence
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: